Veganism：Will avoid eating all foods made from animals, such as eggs, milk, cheese and honey. In addition to food, some strictly vegans do not use products made from animals, such as leather, fur, and cosmetics containing animal ingredients.
Buddhist vegetarianism：Will avoid eating all foods made from animals and allium plants including shallots, garlic, elephant garlic, onions, leeks, scallions, and ezo green onions.
Lacto-ovo vegetarianism：Non-carnivorous vegetarians consume some foods made from animals to obtain the protein needed by the body, such as eggs and milk.
Lacto vegetarianism：Such vegetarians do not eat eggs and egg products, but will consume milk and related products such as cheese, cream or yogurt.
Ovo vegetarianism：Such vegetarians do not eat milk and dairy products, but can eat eggs and related products.
Raw foodism：This method of eating is to keep all food in its natural state, even if it is heated, it does not exceed 47°C. Raw foodists believe that cooking will destroy the enzymes or nutrients in the food. Some raw food activists are called activated raw food activists. Before eating seed foods, they will soak the food in water to activate the enzymes. Some raw foodists are similar in spirit to fruit eaters, and some raw foodists eat only organic food.
Born vegetarian：Refers to vegetarian babies born to vegetarian mothers during pregnancy. In India and Taiwan, where vegetarianism is popular, there are many vegetarian babies. Vegetarian babies are not malnourished because they do not consume animal protein, and they are basically very healthy. In addition, it has been clinically observed that babies with phenylketonuria affect their mother’s diet during pregnancy, making the mothers resistant to animal food, and babies with phenylketonuria are also genetically determined by their vegan diet. If you continue to be a vegetarian after you are born, there are no animal food ingredients in your body, you can be regarded as a whole body is vegetarian.
Fruitarianism：Eat only fruits and juices or other plant fruits, excluding meat, vegetables and cereals.
Ascetic vegetarian：This kind of people strengthen their beliefs and practice vegetarianism in a way of asceticism, not only quitting eggs, milk, but even soybeans and salt. Gandhi is his representative.
Jain vegetarianism：You can eat dairy products, but do not eat egg products, honey and any form of root food.